Featured

Ways To Get Involved

Join our mailing list

The best way to start your third act is by signing up for our mailing list. We'll update you on our campaigns, actions you can take, and other relevant news and insights.

Take action

You have the power to be a catalyst for change. We organize different actions, online and in-person. One click can make a difference!

Find a Working Group

Working Groups are volunteer run groups organized by affinity or by geographic location. We encourage these Working Groups to carry out organizing, communication and campaigns.

Attend an event

We host workshops, community calls, and facilitated conversations each month that build skills, deepen interest, and get everyone working together on the big problems of our time.

Upcoming Third Act Central Events

Central

Welcome to Third Act: Let’s Get Started

Register to join Third Act's volunteers and learn about campaigns, Working Groups, and how you can plug into our growing network.
4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET
virtual
Jul 15
Central

July Phone Bank with Third Act and Activate America

Join Third Act and Activate America to learn the ropes of phone banking from Activate America's Shelby Dewberry and Third Act National Volunteer Eunice Lehmacher on Tuesday, July 16th, with training beginning at 3p PT/6p ET!
3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET
virtual
Jul 16
Central

Phone Bank to Turn Out Voters in Kansas

Join the Environmental Voter Project and Third Act to turn out low propensity environmental voters in Kansas ahead of their August 6th Statewide Primary election.
9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET
virtual
Jul 16

Find A Working Group

Working Groups are volunteer-led and organized by affinity or by geographic location. They organize and act together on Third Act’s major campaigns safeguarding our climate and democracy alongside aligned local priorities.
Empower elders to protect the climate and strengthen our democracy.
Donate